Public Online Video Satsang – 1/2 hour weekly for January 2018

Live Streaming, Online Video Satsang for Non-duality, Awakening, and Living Awake and Engaged.

7:00 – 7:30 pm (central time) on Tuesdays
January 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, and 30th.

These meetings are about 30 minutes in duration and start promptly.  These are live, online video satsangs with Eric Putkonen, the writer of the blog.

As it is 30 minutes, we will not be sitting in silence during the meeting, but you may sit before or after the meeting or both.  As it is 30 minutes, we do not know how many questions can be taken in that time.  There really is no plan and the satsangs will take care of themselves.

Eric does start to sit in silence at 6:45 pm.  There is an open invitation to meditate, rest as open awareness, sit in silence before the meeting starts for 15 minutes.  Eric will also sit in silence after the satsang for 15 minutes.  There is an open invitation for you to join him (wherever you are) at that time as well.

Come and join the fun.  Open to all.

Three things to note:

  1. The meetings are spoken in English without translation, so if the question is not asked in English…we will not know what is being asked.
  2. The meetings are recorded and will likely be posted online (a YouTube channel perhaps).  In participating in the satsang (asking questions or speaking), you are giving us permission to post the video with your voice on it. 
  3. If you don’t want to be recorded, please mute your microphone or telephone line…and your voice will not appear in the video recording.

How to Attend an Online Satsang:

The online satsangs take place on Zoom, which is free, simple to install, and easy to use.  Please make sure you have downloaded Zoom in advance and are ready to join.  Please follow this link at 7:00 pm Central time (5:00 pm Pacific time; 6:00 pm Mountain time; and 8:00 pm Eastern time) on Tuesdays:

https://zoom.us/j/144697525

If you are not familiar with the Zoom platform where the meetings will be hosted, you can learn how to attend a meeting by watching the video here: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193-How-Do-I-Join-A-Meeting-  You can attend online on your computer, smartphone, tablet or even by dialing in from your telephone.

To join by telephone, look up the phone number on Zoom – in the USA use 1-646-876-9923 or 1-669-900-6833 (for example) – and you will be asked for the meeting id.  This id is 144-697-525.  You may then be asked for a participant ID, but you can just press # to skip this step.  By phone you will only be able to listen in on the satsang.

How Much Does It Cost to Attend an Online Satsang:

We only accept donations.  We will accept whatever you feel is fair for our time together.